Compare Listings

"within 10 days, we had an offer accepted!"

I had been working with another agent for nearly 1.5 years but without much luck in finding a home in the CV/San Leandro area. The market is so hot that I knew we needed someone who understood the CV area. I looked on yelp and saw that LPT had great reviews. I talked to Leslie on the phone in mid-July and within 10 days, we had an offer accepted! One thing stood out: Kristen and Leslie know the CV very well, not only as agents in the area but also as residents. It helps to have that level of familiarity when you are looking for a home in the area. I also noticed that both of them knew the other agents that we'd run into when we were looking at homes. Again, because the market is so hot, helps to have an agent that has good relationships with other agents. It means that your offer will be trusted and will stand out.

- T.J.

"Leslie and Kristen are both exceptionally knowledgeable"

The Peterson Team was a delight to work with! Leslie and Kristen are both exceptionally knowledgeable and made the whole process of selling our home very easy. They clearly did their homework on our area beforehand and came in fully prepared upon the first meeting and had a plan of action in place for us. Leslie and Kristen were very warm and friendly and put our minds completely at ease throughout the whole process, which was important to us as first time sellers. Once we entered an agreement with The Peterson Team, they hit the ground running! They not only laid out for us what we had to do to prepare our home, but they scheduled and organized everything for us. We did have a little snafu with the first offer that we accepted, but that was of no fault to Leslie or Kristen. They rolled past the offer hiccup and within about 2 weeks time we had another offer on the table. All along the way, neither Leslie nor Kristen were pushy about a thing and only offered their opinion when we asked for it (which we did a lot!). They are very skilled at what they do and it was nice knowing that we had a team that we could trust and seemed to truly have our best interests in mind.

- Jami J.

"Leslie and Kristen worked seamlessly together as a great team, and we highly recommend them, who are not only professional and experienced, but also a pleasure and delight to work with!"

We worked with Leslie and Kristen on finding our dream house in the Hayward Hills area and had a most positive experience. We talked to several real estate agents in the area and decided to go with them due to their professionalism and experience as well as in-depth knowledge and connections in the area, which were demonstrated in every turn during our search and purchase process. Kristen has been extremely responsive and diligent in searching for potential houses/lots for us right from the beginning. Once we identified our dream house, both of them moved quickly and helped us put together a strong offer within a couple of days. Leslie guided us through the negotiation process, providing expert advice based on her years of experience and valuable timely information from a home appraiser within her connections who had intimate knowledge of the community. Both of them worked very hard and very quickly on our behalf, irrespective of the option we chose to take. The transaction involved a relocation company on the seller's side and they helped us navigate through the process and made everything smooth and easy for us also. With the closing of the transaction complicated and delayed by Covid 19, Leslie again steered us through the uncharted waters and every step of the closing process. And now we are the happy owners of our dream house. Leslie and Kristen worked seamlessly together as a great team, and we highly recommend them, who are not only professional and experienced, but also a pleasure and delight to work with!

- Priscilla F.

"From our first meeting to the final key drop these gals were on top of their game. Our home sold in just three days with an over asking outcome."

What an amazing experience! I cannot say enough great things about Leslie and her team. We were selling our home of 20 years and of course I had a million questions. Leslie and Sheryl always made time for us, they helped me through the "Dr. Phil" moments and were very reassuring throughout the process. From our first meeting to the final key drop these gals were on top of their game. Our home sold in just three days with an over asking outcome. HIGHLY recommend the Leslie Petersen /Evolve Real Estate team!!

- Msliz D.

"We recently sold our Castro Valley home with Leslie Peterson team."

We recently sold our Castro Valley home with Leslie Peterson team. Leslie Peterson has name recognition and high level of credibility in the Castro Valley real estate market. Our experience from start to finish was excellent. When we first met with Leslie about listing our house, she came prepared with all the information. It was very clear that she knew the local market very well. While she gave us all the information we needed, she never pushed us to make a decision in her favor. After listing, Leslie, Sheryl and Tina were always there to answer any questions we had. Within one week of listing, we got multiple offers and the transaction closed in three weeks. We highly recommend team Leslie.

- A D. April 2019 Yelp

"We had not gone through the process of selling a house before and via several different kinds of searches"

We had not gone through the process of selling a house before and via several different kinds of searches (including YELP reviews) was pointed to Leslie Peterson and Team. Could not be happier with the strategic direction, practical help and resources (yes, they have an army of resources that can solve nearly every problem) and the excellant communication/customer service/follow through. They really do have the experience to support sellers through every step of the way and keep the ball rolling to the desired end result. Thank you to the team!

- Paula L October 2019 Yelp

"Leslie was recommended by a friend of my wife."

Leslie was recommended by a friend of my wife. Within a few minutes of talking with Kristen at another open house in our Palomares Hills neighborhood, my wife and I were convinced that Leslie and her team would be the right choice to help us sell our home of 31 years. Following their suggestions including our home staging, we had an offer within 3 days of our only open house and they continued to be there for us until the the final signing and closing. Thanks to Leslie, Kristen, Sheryl, and Jeff.

- J R. August 2019 Yelp

"We recently purchased our home in Castro Valley with the Leslie Peterson team."

We recently purchased our home in Castro Valley with the Leslie Peterson team. Kristen and Leslie were exceptional in communicating with us, really breaking down the process for us and explaining what we should expect. We worked more closely with Kristen and she was very thorough and professional through out. Kristen also assisted us in selling our previous home and we couldn't have made a better choice in going with the Leslie Peterson team.

- Maritza P July 2019 Yelp

"My mom had Sheryl & Leslie in her file as the real estate agents to use when the time came to sell her home."

My mom had Sheryl & Leslie in her file as the real estate agents to use when the time came to sell her home. I'm certainly glad that she did because their knowledge of Palomares Hills, Castro Valley, made selling mom & dad's home easy. Sheryl & Leslie told me what to expect, held my hand all the way through the process... from pre-listing to closing. Their advice on when to list, when to inspect, preparing the home, how much to list for, when to have a brokers tour, when to hold a general public open house, and then a deadline for offers was beyond what I could have anticipated. They are also very smart in their choice of industry professionals they associate with - from photographer, to contractor, to cleaning services, to lender & title company, etc. Within 10 days of listing we had multiple offers and one was decided on. Another 6 weeks and escrow was closed.\nSheryl & Leslie are your "girls next door" (hope you two don't mind me saying that!) but I have to - I felt instantly comfortable with both of them. Professionals through & through but human too.\nThank you so much for everything; I'm certain that when the day comes that I need the expertise of a real estate agent again, I'll certainly be getting in touch with you!

- Kassandra M July 2019 Yelp

"We could not have chosen a more trustworthy, professional, or experienced team than Leslie, Sheryl or Kristen"

We could not have chosen a more trustworthy, professional, or experienced team than Leslie, Sheryl or Kristen. Every step of the way, we felt informed and prepared and this was due to their expertise and watchful eye, making this a seamless and smooth experience.

- Sharleen L July 2019

"To start with – I can only say that we have a home today because we were lucky to be working with Leslie Peterson"

To start with - I can only say that we have a home today because we were lucky to be working with Leslie Peterson.\n\nWe were expecting our first baby in May 2015 and decided to buy a home in Dec 2014. We had short listed Castro Valley (CV) for the good schools, safe neighborhood and relatively affordable prices compared to the Peninsula where we are currently renting. We started going to open houses in CV and met a few agents who would want to work with us. We realized soon that they were pushing us to buy properties that didn't meet our requirements. Then we came across Leslie. After meeting her, we decided to have her as our agent. Within no time, we realized that her goal is to get us into a home that we'd love for years to come. After making a couple of offers close to the listed price with all contingencies and not getting accepted, I realized that the market trend is aggressive and we'll have to be a little more flexible. But in spite of that, never did Leslie push us to make an offer to a property or make us raise our offer price. She would be content with sending us more and more listings and let us decide when to go ahead and set our own comfortable offer price after she provided us with the comparable in the neighborhood.\n\nA month ago, we loved a property and decided to make an offer without having any contingencies. Our offer got accepted, but that wasn't the end. The appraisal from the lender that I chose came in 90K lower than our offer price and we didn't have the extra cash to proceed. With our baby coming in a few weeks, it added additional stress to our lives. And then I decided to let the property and our deposit go and focus on our personal lives. Leslie called me right away and suggested that we switch to a different lender. Given what was going on in our lives, Leslie took the onus to handle things herself and let us be in the background. She got in touch with lenders she had worked with in the past who could close the process in such short time and offer a rate of interest that was close to what we had locked in with the previous lender. She coordinated with the Seller's agent and got the closing time extended by a week due to the delay that we had experienced. The second appraisal with the new lender came in much closer and we were able to close escrow in the anticipated time.\n\nTo us, Leslie was a Fairy Godmother who waved her magic wand and gave a happy ending to our home buying fairy tale. Now, Leslie is more like a friend to us. Leslie is a thorough professional who will safeguard your interest and get you exactly what you're looking for and within your budget. I highly recommend getting in touch with Leslie if you're looking to have a blissful experience, selling or buying

- Varun V. June 2015 Yelp

"My wife and I were beyond-delighted with the customer service, knowledgeability, and sheer kindness"

My wife and I were beyond-delighted with the customer service, knowledgeability, and sheer kindness and understanding of Leslie Peterson's team, Sheryl Danielson in particular. Our home buying experience was a little more complex than the norm since the purchase of our dream home was contingent upon he sale of our condo. We were very nervous. We had a lot of questions. We were even out of the country at the outset of the deal. Nevertheless, Sheryl juggled the complicated transaction with the skill and finesse of an Olympic figure skater. Sheryl hit all our targets. She was responsive at odd hours. She was tireless and detail-oriented. And she left no rock unturned. Even though this is the only transaction we plan for the next one or two decades Sheryl acted like we were regular, return customers. The Leslie Peterson team receives our highest recommendation. Now I know why they are so successful and seen all over the place.

- Michael D July 2018 Yelp

"My husband and I could not be more thrilled after working with Leslie Peterson and Kristen Peterson"

My husband and I could not be more thrilled after working with Leslie Peterson and Kristen Peterson, and it's truly thanks to them that we are in our dream home. Since this was our first home buying experience, they patiently walked through every step of the process, from first looking at houses, to signing the final papers! They were both so knowledgeable on the Castro Valley area, and it was fun driving around with Kristen because she grew up here and would point things out to orient us. The house we fell in love with was not even one we were originally going to look at (assuming it was out of our price range), but thanks to Leslie and Kristen's expertise, they predicted (accurately!) that it would sell somewhere within our budget given the current market conditions. We very much appreciated their honesty and kindness throughout the process. It was nerve wracking placing the offer, but we felt reassured and supported the entire time. We had an unusually fast closing period (seller had moved out, accepted our first offer), and Kristen and Leslie stayed on every, single detail even with such a condensed timeline. Could not recommend a more fantastic team!!!

- Bethany P. August 2018 Yelp